Fisheries Divisions



The ministry delivers its regulatory and service responsibilities for national fisheries management through its six [6] divisions namely Offshore Fisheries Division, Research, Resource Assessment and Development Division, Aquaculture Division, Inshore Fisheries Management Division, Fleet and Technical Support Division and Extension and Advisory Services. All fisheries functional roles are divisionalized within the four [4] divisions which is Central Division, Eastern Division, Western Division and the Northern Division.

Corporate Services Division and Economic Policy, Planning and Statistics Division provides policy advice, financial services and secretariat support to the six [6] divisions.